Fall is Popping With Fun

Oh the colors.  Fall is a wonderful time of the year.  The weather is still warm enough to enjoy outdoor activities and vibrant hues of orange, yellows, reds, and browns are all around.  unfortunately, those gorgeous colors only last a few weeks.

I love to take pictures.  I take A LOT of pictures.  Those who are friends with me on Facebook know it because I am always posting new pictures.  It’s a passion of mine.  I just don’t take one or two pictures.  I take hundreds, literally.  My hardrive on my computer must hate me,lol.  Fall is a great time to put those cameras to the test.  My Canon A 4000 has been out in full force capturing the beauty of fall.  Living in Pennsylvania, we get to experience all four seasons, whether we like it or not.  Pennsylvanians are very fortunate to experience the beautiful colors of fall.

Fall is a great time for the kiddos too.  There are numerous pumpkin patches, hayrides, and corn mazes for the entire family to enjoy.  Kids love riding in the wagon of a tractor to the pumpkin patch then choosing a pumpkin.  I tell my kids to pick a pumpkin small enough to carry because I only have 2 arms,lol.  Nothing is more fun then getting lost in a corn maze.  Hint, to find your way out, follow the noise of the activities.

Hiking seems better in the fall.  In fact, I hike all year round, no matter what the weather.  But there is something magical about hiking through the vibrant colors of fall.  It’s therapeutic.  I suggest checking out Rail to Trails.  Hikers and bikers can take advantage of the gentle terrian of former rail roads.

Well, I am off to work on some of my latest pictures from my hikes.  I hope you are able to savor the beauty of fall foilage.

Leave a comment